returning jesus

february 2001 // fourth studio album

shop returning jesus

about returning jesus

Returning Jesus is the fourth studio album by no-man.

Released on 27 March 2001, Returning Jesus is a collection of ambitious songs combining Classical, Jazz, Art Pop and Ambient influences. The album received good reviews in Q, Uncut and Classic Rock, and the increasing profile of Steven Wilson’s work with Porcupine Tree brought the no-man name to a new audience at the time of release.

Guests included Ian Carr, Steve Jansen, Theo Travis, Ben Castle and Colin Edwin.

stream the album


Tim Bowness – vocals, words
Steven Wilson – instruments, harmony vocals